The Pros and Cons of NaNoWriMo

I have signed up again for NaNoWriMo, but I am not following the rules, so I cannot win. Instead of starting a new novel, I will be writing the ending of one that has been in process for some time. Actually, I only need about 20,000 words, but it could go up to 30,000. That makes a very workable goal each day. I like the idea of writing flat out and not revising as I go as I usually do. I will be using the challenge in the way that works for me. The essay you will reach from the link below expresses a different and very valid opinion.

QueryTracker Blog: Why I’m not doing NaNoWriMo.

, , , , , ,

  1. Time to Circle the Wagons | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog
  2. ’twas the night before halloween « Lissa's Long Yarn
  3. National Novel Writing Month « My Two Cents
  4. *Women Who Write – A little NaNO Inspiration « bridgesburning
  5. Ready…Set…Write! | Joe Hinojosa
  6. When we are unsure, « Toward the within…
  7. NaNoWriMo 2012 Day 0 | Side Quest Publications
  8. NaNoWriMovember « The World Writ Small
  9. Should I Stay Up for NaNoWriMo? | Sara S. Jansen
  10. NaNoWriMo Here I Come « What If It All Means Something
  11. NaNoWriMo – Day 1 « My Two Cents
  12. ROW80 – Thankvember First « shanjeniah
  13. NaNoWriMo – Why on God’s Earth am I Doing This Again? | J. Keller Ford ~ YA Fantasy Author
  14. Social Networking Thwarts NaNoWriMo Efforts | Sara S. Jansen
  15. Should I be a NaNo Rebel? « Reading the 1001
  16. NaNoWriMo is NOW!!! | The Write Stuff
  17. Why Try? | the daily creative writer
  18. It’s Time To Rant & Push Myself For NaNoWriMo! | The Nightmare Never Ends
  19. NaNo ’12 Day 1 | Side Quest Publications
  20. NaNo fever! | Suddenly they all died. The end.
  21. Writers write… « Toward the within…
  22. NaNoWriMo | Day 3 « Word Obsession
  23. NaNoWriMo: Getting Past the Writer’s Block | Words Come Ezine
  24. Day 4: It’s Official, I’ve Gone Mad « What If It All Means Something
  25. Day 6 – Finding Inspiration « duckweed
  26. NaNoWriMo experience | men will pause
  27. Some NaNoWriMo Issues « The Ranting Papizilla
  28. Back to work with #NaNoWriMo (#amwriting) | Zara ~ a writing story
  29. NaNoWriMo « Themself
  30. NaNoWriMovember
  31. NaNoWriMo | Day 3 | Nona Mae King | Angel Breath Books

Leave a Reply

Ex Fundie

A blog about what the Christian fundamentalists believe, and taught me to believe, before I escaped. It will curl your hair.

iamaquilterblog

North forest canoe trail

I was a high-school feminist

Feminist perspectives on everyday life

achurchforstarvingartists

Where the passionate are fed. Where the spiritually starving are nourished. “Artists,” she said, “are simply people who are passionate enough to imagine things that do not yet exist.” Seona Reid, Principal of Glasgow School of Art, graduation 2003

Hackaday

Fresh hacks every day

Skeptical Humanities

Learning is Cool

Artwax

for artists that work with wax

Juliana Lee

Crafting Stories

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

irevuo

art. popular since 10,000 BC

Young People's Pavilion

Join us on the Journey through Children's Literature

Scholars and Rogues | Progressive Culture

News, politics, sports, music, media, climate, arts and photography...

Share Your Articles

“If you want to be a writer, you must do two things above all others: read a lot and write a lot.”

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

Renard Moreau Presents

Cool Miscellaneous Thoughts

The Culture Monk

Coffee & Conversation - The Periphrastic Mind of Kenneth Justice

Easter Ellen

Overcoming to Becoming.

Runnin Off at the Mouth....

The personal opinions of a guy just trying to make it through life.

ogginblog

Just another reason why my children are embarrassed by me.

getyourheadtogether

Just another WordPress.com site

STEM Friday

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Books

hastywords

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

WritingCompanion

Writing & Life, Life & Writing

valeriu dg barbu

© valeriu barbu

michael jarmer

a teaching, writing, reading, listening WordPress.com site

Cariad's Muse

Poetry is my hearts beat.

The War In My Brain

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, My Cat, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

90042

Highland Park, Los Angeles, California

Welcome to My World

Donna L Sadd

Varied posts from a gal who wants to be a writer when she grows up!

manuscripts, motivation, mindfulness...and the occasional face plant

Jcckeith

My ship has yet to come in so I'm building my own.

Morgan Sylvia

Through the Labyrinth

Spilt Hot Chocolate

Writing, reading, NaNoWriMo-ing

readful things blog

An opinion on everything literary

Start With Your Pen

here for your words

John M. Cusick

Write. Represent.

Carly Watters, Literary Agent

On queries, submissions, clients, conferences and the publishing industry.

The Edgar Wind Society

Oxford University's Art History Society

the minnesota review

a journal of creative and critical writing

Writerswrite.com

Notes from One Writer to Another

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

