Sorta–A Poem for Day 3 of the PAD Challenge

Poetic Asides 2011 November PAD Chapbook Challenge: Day 3 | WritersDigest.com

Here’s my third poem in the Poem a Day Challenge. If you want to join in, and it’s still November, 2011, the link is above. Lots of fun, and, unfortunately, a way to put off working on my book. Bad, Linda, bad!

 

Sorta

I’m sorta

out of sorts

this morning,

sorting out what

I should sort

through first

or get to second

or second next.

There are, after all,

so many has-beens

and wanna-bes

among the bins

in my closets,

so many beings

unworn and hardly loved.

It’s sorta hard to toss them

or even sort them,

sorta hard to sort

out one

from the other,

if ya know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

