Write for the Joy of It

Sometimes, I catch myself saying, “tomorrow I have to write.”

Of course this is not true. The world will not fall to bits if I do not write tomorrow. If I do not finish my current novel, nobody will ever know but me, and the friends I have told.  Even they will not miss it. They have their own.

I do not have to write tomorrow, but if I do, I will experience a kind of joy I cannot find any other way.

I am a writer, and though it can sometimes be hard to start, I love writing. It brings me joy.

This passage is quoted in the britelites blog.

There is no duty we so much underrate as the duty of being happy.
By being happy we sow anonymous benefits upon the world.
Robert Louis Stevenson

Read the rest of the post at http://britelites.wordpress.com/

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Write for the Joy of It

    • Love your post about this. For those who are expert presenters, this medium can reach a larger audience without hotels and plane rides, but, as you say, many are not expert presenters. Also, full use of the advantages of the medium is a good idea, but that takes a great deal of thought and not a little creativity.

Leave a Reply

