Image

Amy’s Abstract Fingerpainting

Amy's Abstract Fingerpainting

Today, I start a series giving thanks to those who have changed my life. The first is my daughter, whose natural, joyous approach to drawing and painting, from the very beginning, taught me about authority and originality. I watched her, and then took another look at the paintings I admired the most by the greatest masters. And I knew. She did this finger painting and dozens of others when she was three. She selected it herself to be framed and exhibited in the student division of a local summer art show, It won the grand prize. The judge was a curator for a major museum.

Leave a Reply

